INFORMATION

Updated:
BundleID:
com.kane.live
Version:
Latest
Category:
Tools
Required:
Android
Rating:
45
Publish:
2022-11-21
Price:
Free
Developer:

WHAT'S NEW

Added support for KANE460FR
Added support for Timed Log downloads from KANE988 running SW00244 v2.0+
Added support for multi-set log downloads
Misc improvements

App SCREENSHOT

【图】KANE Live(截图 0)【图】KANE Live(截图 1)

App DESCRIPTION

KANE Live – (FGA remote) allows you to view live readings from your KANE Flue Gas Analyser in ‘real time’. You can then share data as a CSV file via email, messaging services, cloud etc

– Key Features –
• A simple connection process will search for your analyser
• Automatically configures the screen according to the analyser selected
• Provides KANE Flue Gas Analyser pump & purge control
• The screen view can be adjusted by pinch-zoom & tap-drag
• Set up your user profile and any data shared will include this information
• Links to our website and Social Media will enable you to share your experiences

We now have added the following features:
• PDF reporting capability – Providing you the certificates that you fill out every day as they become available
• French Market Certificates – easily create complete signed Attestation d’Entretien certificates
• Live Data Stats – see live stats such as min/max/average values
• Feature Guides – quick overview of how certain features work
• Easier Device Shortcuts – now also create shortcuts whilst connected to an analyser, as well as previously used
• Update/Sync Date & Time – easily update/sync your analyser each time you connect

Like to know more? https://www.kane.co.uk/contact-us
Follow us @kaneanalysers

– Analysers Supported –
BRIGON 600 Series
KANE AUTOplus
KANE QUINTOX 9206 Series
KANE101
KANE452
KANE456 Series
KANE456 Fr Series
KANE458 Series
KANE458 Fr Series
KANE800 Series
KANE905 Series
KANE945 Series
KANE970 Series

READ MORE...

RELATE App

App DOWNLOAD

Free DownloadGoogle PlayOfficial Website

App REVIEWS

John

Good but could be better, Hopefully they will provided an option to reduce the scale of the print out report. Currently continues on to second page when converted to a pdf.

Lee

Works well, developers update it.

Kane

A good App, useful, improves with each update.

andy

The app does work. Have you gone into the chain symbol on the dial on your analyser and pressed app active on 458 furthest left. Cheers works fine

ankit

Latest version 5.0.2 does not work, it is not able to search and connect to my device. Privious version worked fine.

Chris

App was fine, using it as part of my everyday work. Sending reports to my phone emailing clients etc.. Following now unable to to connect FGA to app, tried deleting, downloading - just no longer works. Sent 2 system reports - no reply. Spend best part of 1K on an FGA you expect a little more. Will revert back to my old trusty Testo.
----------
Hi Chris, Apologies for the issues you've been having with the new version of KANE LIVE. Unfortunately we didn't receive the System Reports due to a bug which we are working to fix now. If you could e-mail precise details of the issues you're having to feedback@kane.co.uk we'd be happy to investigate.

Mark

Unable to connect via Bluetooth. Since my 458s analyser was calibrated so much has changed on it and it isn't user friendly at all. I would go back to my 452 but the O2 sensor has failed again within 12 months. Last year my 452 went back 4 times in 13 months under warranty. Not good Kane!!!
----------
We're sorry you're having issues connecting to your new KANE458S. Please feel free to contact us on our freephone number 0800 059 0800, or via the feedback facility within the KANE LIVE app (just tap the ? tab on the left hand side and scroll down to find the feedback option) and we may be able to help get you up and running. Regards, #TeamKANE

James

Tried Numerous times to connect to app. No Joy. Absolutely infuriating.
----------
Hi, we're sorry you're having trouble connecting with the app. We may be able to help if you could provide us with a system report. All you need to do is open the app, attempt to connect your analyser, and then generate and send a system report via the option in the help menu (you'll have to scroll down to see the option). Regards, #TeamKANE

Petrica

The app doesn't connect with the analyser. When i first installed the app it worked for few minutes but now I can't reconnect. Useless!!!!
----------
Hi, we're sorry you're having trouble connecting with the app. We may be able to help if you could provide us with a system report. All you need to do is open the app, attempt to connect your analyser, and then generate and send a system report via the option in the help menu (you'll have to scroll down to see the option). Regards, #TeamKANE

focus..

Just moved from Anton to New 458s down loaded the app. Works very well. Allows you to view live reading whilst making adjustments on burners whilst the reading are recorded at the flue. Easy to email readings to yourself or the client.

Paul

Does not connect, finds your analyser but that is all
----------
Hi Paul Gannon We apologise for any issues you've been having with KANE LIVE. As we have just released a new version including several bug fixes, would you be so kind as to reinstall or update the KANE LIVE app and give it another try. If issues persist, please contact customer support on 0800 059 0800 Warmest Regards #TeamKANE

Jack

App constantly crashing over last 2 weeks will not open
----------
Hi Jack We apologise for any issues you've been having with KANE LIVE. As we have just released a new version including several bug fixes, would you be so kind as to uninstall and then reinstall the KANE LIVE app and give it another try. If issues persist, please contact customer support on 0800 059 0800 Warmest Regards #TeamKANE

stephen

Will not connect to the app on my phone while on site (samsung note 20) absolutely useless
----------
Hi Stephen As we have just released a new version including several bug fixes, would you be so kind as to reinstall or update the KANE LIVE app and give it another try. If issues persist, please contact customer support on 0800 059 0800 Warmest Regards #TeamKANE

Neil

Will not connect to my brand new 458s even though the printer app does and the PC version won't connect via the USB cable or Bluetooth.
----------
Hi Neil As we have just released a new version including several bug fixes, would you be so kind as to reinstall or update the KANE LIVE app and give it another try. If issues persist, please contact customer support on 0800 059 0800 Warmest Regards #TeamKANE

Guest

really useful app that can also be used as a datalogger for many applications including pressure and temperature as well as a great tool to control and record the analyser . Now android have solved the issue with oreo working great.
----------
Hi Rob, thanks for the kind words! We hope you find the app helps you in your day to day work. We've got a long list of all the new features we want to add. However, tell us what you want to see (feedback@kane.co.uk) and we'll get started on the popular choices.

Guest

Doesn't work at all. Tried at the beginning of the year and was told there is a bug on this app. Tried again after 3 weeks and still crashes me out of the app. Paid extra to have a Bluetooth compatible analyser annoyingly!
----------
Hi there, we learnt the bug was actually with Android 8.0 (Google has known for a while) & it has taken us time to figure a way around this. Unfortunately fixing awkward bugs can take time because nobody can tell you where the problem lies. We're already rolling out the fix, so try that when you get it and let us know. Thanks for your patience.

Guest

does not connect my analyser keeps saying failed to connect even when blue tooth has scanned and found device
----------
Hi Ray, sorry to hear you can't connect to your device. Even if you can establish a wireless connection with your analyser it may not be a supported device. Check the Help to see the list. Nonetheless get in touch via feedback@kane.co.uk and tell us what your analyser is and we can take it from there.

Guest

Garbage.doesnt work don't bother installing this app
----------
Hi there, sorry to hear you're having issues. With app development things will go wrong somewhere! Drop us an email via feedback@kane.co.uk with a few more details and we can then try to fix this. Many thanks.

Guest

As soon as i press any button it crashes. Android s8+
----------
Morning Ed, we're sorry to hear you're having issues. Thanks for your feedback email - we've sent you a response.

Guest

I load it then press any button in the app and it crashes. Samsung S8+
----------
Morning Alex, we're sorry to hear you're having issues. Could you get in touch with us via feedback@kane.co.uk? Many thanks.

READ MORE...