INFORMATION

Updated:
BundleID:
tools.chippy
Version:
1.25
Category:
Tools
Required:
Android
Rating:
Publish:
2024-03-16
Price:
Free
Developer:

WHAT'S NEW

Bug fixes & performance improvements.

Chippy Tools App SCREENSHOT

【图】Chippy Tools: Construction(截图1)【图】Chippy Tools: Construction(截图2)【图】Chippy Tools: Construction(截图3)

Chippy Tools App DESCRIPTION

Chippy Tools, is the go-to calculator for carpenters and home handymen looking to take the hassle out of maths on the job site. With its easy to use design Chippy Tools allows you to think about the Carpentry and let the app do the maths.

The app is ideal for Architects, Builders, Carpenters, Constructions Workers, Contractor, Designers, Engineers, Tradesmen and Woodworkers of all types and anyone looking to make common construction calculations, with speed, ease and accuracy. Chippy Tools can save you time and money, by reducing errors on site.

WHAT IS A CHIPPY?
There are many names for carpenters around the world in Australia they are often referred to as Chippy.

WHY CHIPPY TOOLS?
At Chippy Tools our mission is to rethink what a best in class application for carpenters looks like. We are striving to develop a sustainable business model so that we can continue to add new calculations and save you time and money.

FEATURES
• Baluster spacing calculator – calculate the required spacing between balusters quickly and simply.
• Supports for millimetres, feet and inches.

PREMIUM FEATURES (Requires Subscription)
• Check square calculator – Check your deck, house or anything in-between is square with the check square calculator.
• Concrete volume calculators – Calculate the required volume of concrete using our concrete slabs calculator and concrete post holes calculator.
• Dumpy level calculator – Calculate the relative level based on your benchmark relative level.
• Equal spacing calculator – Quickly and easily calculate the required spacing to ensure even spacing.
• Raked wall calculator – Calculate all required measurements for raked walls using either 2 heights or pitch.
• Running Calculations, simply enter the start number and the interval and away you go.
• Stair Calculator – Quickly and easily calculate the going, stringer and rise for stairs.
• Triangle Calculator, let the app worry about Trigonometry & Pythagoras, you just need to provide the measurements you have.

FEEDBACK
If there is a calculator that you would like to see added, please let us know by emailing [email protected].

NO ADS EVER
We believe that if you are paying for an app it should have the best possible experience and should be ad-free. This is why we are committed to having no ads in Chippy Tools ever.

SUPPORT
If you have any feedback or questions, we’d love to hear from you! We offer free tech support! You can email [email protected] or call +61 7 3185 5518 during business hours; Brisbane Australia, UTC +10.

If Chippy Tools helps you on the job, we would appreciate an App Store review. Your review will help other people find Chippy Tools.

Proudly made in Brisbane, Australia.

SIMILAR to Chippy Tools App

The smart ski tracking app with detailed stats, resort maps, slopes conditions.
Take your snow days to the next level! Uncover detailed stats (and bragging rights) about your days skiing and snowboarding, ride with friends, log your memories, and replay your winter adventures together. Get the best ski tracking experience on Android!FIND YOUR FRIENDS ON THE MOUNTAINSlopes supports live location sharing: see where you are and where are your friends on the mountain. With the new live recording screen, you can easily find each other! Location sharing is opt-in and privacy-focused, you can always turn it on and off. It’s only for your friends, if you ride at the same time, same resort.LIVE RECORDING on INTERACTIVE TRAIL MAPS (Premium)Record on full-screen trail maps and map your runs at over 200 resorts in the US, Canada, the European Alps, Australia, New Zealand, and Japan (new interactive maps released throughout the season). North America: Vail, Breckenridge, Mammoth Mountain, Steamboat, Killington, Stowe, Whistler, Winter Park, Keystone, Snowbasin, Telluride, Deer Valley, Okemo, Palisades Tahoe, Arapahoe, Big Sky, Whitefish, Mount Tremblant, and many more.RESORT MAPS & CONDITIONSNever get lost again with access to downloadable trail maps, right..
Transform your business with digital twins
Matterport gives everyone the power to take their spaces online. Turn any home, high-rise, hotel, or any physical space into a dimensionally accurate 3D digital twin with any compatible camera, including the phone in your pocket. With a Matterport digital twin, you can:Publish a stunning 3D virtual tour online and easily share it across your professional and social networks (facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and real estate websites).Create a vivid and comprehensive digital appraisal of your home for insurance, space planning, or just peace of mind.Collaborate inside your digital twin from any device with designers, contractors, and clientele across the hall or across the world.Plan a construction project remotely, document daily site conditions on your job site, send layouts to your architect or designer from anywhere. Manage an entire portfolio of properties virtually — complete site walkthroughs, see updated floor plans, and stage propertiesMeasure your space, and everything in it to avoid costly errors and ensure accuracy when installing fixtures, furniture, and equipment.Matterport’s digital twin technology lets you and your team work smarter than ever before. Get higher occupancy in nightly rentals,..
The Arts and Culture App
With the free Bloomberg Connects app, explore interactive guides to over 170 museums, galleries, sculpture parks, gardens, and cultural spaces from the palm of your hand. From behind-the-scenes guides to artist and expert-curated video and audio content, Bloomberg Connects makes it easy to discover arts and culture, anytime, anywhere.• Plan and Discover: Map out your visit in advance with our planning tools, then use the lookup numbers onsite for quick information about an unexpected find.• On-Demand Content: Use the app onsite or on its own to bring exhibitions and collections to life with exclusive multimedia content created by our museum collaborators.Free to download and free to use, the app was created by Bloomberg Philanthropies to help make the art and offerings of cultural organizations more accessible – not just to those visiting in person, but to people around the world.Use the app to discover museums and cultural spaces in 25+ cities worldwide including — Brooklyn Museum, Central Park Conservancy, The DuSable Black History Museum, The Frick Collection, Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Guggenheim Museum, Hammer Museum, ICA/Boston, Jewish Museum, The Met, MoMA,..
Construction and Carpentry Calculator. For contractors, builders, DIY & more
Chippy Tools, is the go-to calculator for carpenters and home handymen looking to take the hassle out of maths on the job site. With its easy to use design Chippy Tools allows you to think about the Carpentry and let the app do the maths.The app is ideal for Architects, Builders, Carpenters, Constructions Workers, Contractor, Designers, Engineers, Tradesmen and Woodworkers of all types and anyone looking to make common construction calculations, with speed, ease and accuracy. Chippy Tools can save you time and money, by reducing errors on site. WHAT IS A CHIPPY?There are many names for carpenters around the world in Australia they are often referred to as Chippy. WHY CHIPPY TOOLS?At Chippy Tools our mission is to rethink what a best in class application for carpenters looks like. We are striving to develop a sustainable business model so that we can continue to add new calculations and save you time and money.FEATURES• Baluster spacing calculatorcalculate the required spacing between balusters quickly and simply.• Supports for millimetres, feet and inches.PREMIUM FEATURES (Requires Subscription)• Check square calculatorCheck your deck, house..

Chippy Tools App DOWNLOAD

Free DownloadGoogle PlayOfficial Website

App REVIEWS

Mike

All this app does is Baluster spacing unless you buy the pro package. And any 5 year old can do that. Stop unless your like 4 and can't do Balusters then this app is useless unless you just want to kick out cash for apps you can get elsewhere free! When they replied that this app has usefulness without purchasing it, that must have been someone else's app they where referring to, it's certainly not that one. This is a waste of your data to download and your space to keep it. DELETE!
----------
Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Baluster spacing is the only free calculation forever. The app does have a free trail to allow you to test out all of the calculations. If you would like an extended free trial our team are able to assist [email protected]

Mark

Everything must be purchased for this app to work
----------
Hi Mark, you are incorrect in your assertion that the app has no functionality for free. Our baluster calculator has always been free and we have no plans to change this. If you can demonstrate to our team that you do not accept payment for work we will happily give you a free copy of the app simply email [email protected]

Mladen

Bad app can't type half mm measurements when doing running measurements
----------
Hi Mladen, We are sorry to hear you are having issues with the app, we are unaware of any issue like the one you are raising. We would like to investigate this further. Can you please send a screenshot of your issues to our team at [email protected].

Tony

0 functionality without premium. "free construction calculator" is blatant false advertising.
----------
Hi Tony, you are incorrect in your assertion that the app has no functionality for free. Our baluster calculator has always been free and we have no plans to change this. If you can demonstrate to our team that you do not accept payment for work we will happily give you a free copy of the app simply email [email protected]

rizzwan1

Thank you for the clarification.
----------
Thanks for your feedback. It appears you were included in one of our ongoing tests of when to show how to unlock Chippy Tools Pro. The app has both free and paid features. We are always reviewing when it best to ask if you would like to unlock all features.

Tim

Don't bother downloading. You'll need to pay for this app. Lots of free alternatives are available.
----------
Hi Tim While the app does contain a number of paid features there Baluster Spacing calculator has always been free. We have updated the first screen on the app to make it clear that there are free features. If you can demonstrate to our team that you do not accept payment for work we will happily give you a free copy of the app [email protected]

Boi

Everything here needs premium, literally everything. Also I don't know why I got this app I don't do anything of the sort.
----------
Hi Boi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you might have a use if it in future if you do any DIY projects.

Dale

charging to be remotely useful when the app doesn't really work correctly and ois completely unpolished
----------
Hi Dale, We are unaware of any issue relating the app not working correctly. Are you able to provide us some more information so we can investigate any issues and resolve them? Our team can be reached via email [email protected]. If it is too hard to do over email our team are always willing to get on a call to assist.

Glen

Good idea but 90% of the app is premium only, uninstalling
----------
Hi Glen, We are confused as to why you have left a 2 start review.Despite bing a simple app the development of this app has cost a significant amount. Nothing is free in this world and relying on ads to cover the cost of the app is no longer viable.

Austin

Stairs, rakes walls. Dont work. All measurements don't work. Ruined $300 on stair treads trusting this app. Don't waste a minute on this app
----------
Hi Austin, Are you able to share some more information with us via email [email protected]. We have never had anyone reach out suggesting all measurements don't work.

Mike

Premium is required to make this app even remotely useful. Don't waste your time.
----------
Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunate that you did not take the time to read the app description. More than happy to provide a free copy of the app to anyone that can show they have done months of work without being paid.

David

Paid for the subscription and never worked
----------
Hi David, We are aware there were a number of issues when you left a review. These should now all be resolved. If you have not already please reach out to us via email [email protected]. -Sam

Tony

Paid for this, and it says I don't have a subscription, so I can't use it. Rip off
----------
Hi Tony, We are aware there were a number of issues when you left a review. These should now all be resolved. If you have not already please reach out to us via email [email protected]. -Sam

Renar

Raked wall running calculations faulty doesn't work for custom spacing and doesn't have an option do calculate for even stud spacing. Already entered specs dissappear when the screen locks.
----------
Hi Renar, We are unaware of this ever being an issue. If it is still occurring in the app please reach out to our team via email, [email protected], so we can look into this and resolve it.

tom

Useless app plus fake five star reviews. Ok mate. Don't know why it shows 5 star app when all reviews bar 1 are negative. $7.99 for simple functions available on internet you've got to be joking. Don't want to put down ur app but it really is useless for free users.
----------
Hi Tom, I take our business ethics very seriously. Fake reviews would be fraud, should you have any evidence of this please reach out via email [email protected]. - Sam, Founder & Owner - Chippy Tools

lachlan

Worked really well untill it said my subscription expired even though I paid for a full year only a month ago, not happy
----------
Hi Lachlan, We are aware there were a number of issues when you left a review. These should now all be resolved. If you have not already please reach out to us via email [email protected]. -Sam

Steve

Nothing Works Unless You Pay For premium
----------
Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunate that you did not take the time to read the app description. More than happy to provide a free copy of the app to anyone that can show they have done months of work without being paid.

Bryan

Requires a subscription or one off payment of £31
----------
Hi Bryan, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunate that you did not take the time to read the app description. More than happy to provide a free copy of the app to anyone that can show they have done months of work without being paid.

Jesse

Popped up in a add and thought id give it a try. Opened and all bar 1 was locked behind a paywall. Plenty of other apps out there that a free and does the same thing, if not better
----------
Hi Jesse, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunate that you did not take the time to read the app description. More than happy to provide a free copy of the app to anyone that can show they have done months of work without being paid.

Michael

It isn't worth your time. Everything you want to use is a paid feature which isn't so bad but they don't tell you that while advertising it. Be open about what it is and respect the customer you hope to retain.
----------
Hi Michael, We are very open about what features are paid and what features are free. Our baluster spacing (flat run) calculator is available for free. Other calculators do require payment, though you can see what they look like. There is a free trial available for the app which will unlock all features for the duration of the trial.